We're sorry to see you go!
We have some resources below which will help you delete your account permanently, however before you go, we'd love to understand if it's because of something we did, or because you finally found that special someone to set sail with!
If you found that lucky person, we'd love to hear from you! You can submit your Success Story here, and if you are randomly selected by our team, you may even receive some cool swag as our way of thanks for deep diving with us to find your greatest catch!
If it's something we did (it's okay, you can be honest), we would love to hear from you. If there's any way we can make it right, you can contact our team through our Help Center.
If you are 100% serious and ready to end our relationship, please follow the steps below to delete your profile.
To delete your profile permanently
Simply removing, uninstalling, or deleting the Plenty of Fish app from your phone will not terminate your account entirely, you must follow the above steps to terminate your profile. If you’re certain you’re ready to move on, you can click here and follow the steps. Accounts cannot be deleted via the apps at this time.
This action ensures all your content including photos, chat history, and member interactions has been deauthorized. Before you close down your account, you should know that your profile, preferences, the photos you uploaded, and all your previous matches and conversations will be gone for good once your account is closed.
Deleted accounts cannot be reactivated.
Please note: If you subscribed to a paid membership you will need to take the necessary steps with the App Store or Google Play Store to ensure you are not charged an auto-renewal subscription fee. Please see this link for more information.