Need to hide your profile for a bit? Or need to block someone from messaging you? Although you're free to adjust your profile visibility whenever you'd like, we currently don't offer a feature that allows you to hide or make your profile visible to specific members. Here are some other options:
If you find yourself the focus of some very unwanted attention, you can block that person from messaging you in the future. (While it does not prevent you from seeing the member in searches or on the site, you won't receive any future messages.)
- Access the last message the member sent you.
- From the menu, select Block This Person.
If you have a change of heart, or they have a change of personality, you can always unblock them. Head over to Edit Profile > Settings or use this link and view your list of blocked profiles. Select the person and unblock them to welcome them back into your life.
*Please note, you can only unblock from a desktop computer!
See here for instructions on how to hide and unhide your profile.
Click your photo thumbnail in the header and then select your visibility preference. You can allow anyone to view you or to hide your profile from everyone.
If you view another member's profile while your profile is hidden, our system still registers that you were there. So once you are unhidden, your profile will appear in their "Who's Viewed Me" section. But not until then.
You may notice that your profile counter continues to increase in number while your profile is hidden. This happens when members who may know your username try (unsuccessfully) to look at your profile.
Can others see my hidden profile?
Recently updated your profile visibility to hidden? Not sure if others can see your profile?
When you hide your profile, it's no longer visible on the site, will no longer appear in search results, and will not be accessible to previous connections on the site.
However, if you previously communicated with another member, they will be able to reply to you.