We're sorry to see you go (unless you have met someone special, then we're ecstatic). Deleting an account is final, meaning that if you change your mind, you can't reactivate it, so all your photos, chat history, and member interactions (Likes, Matches etc.) will be deleted forever. If you sign up for a new account and you are an upgraded member, it doesn't transfer over.
If you’re ready to move on, you can click here and follow those steps. Note that you can only delete your account through our desktop site. Before you go, if you are an upgraded member, don't forget to turn off your rebill status so you won't be billed again.
Were you wanting another option? You can Hide your profile instead. Hiding a profile means that your profile will not be displayed in search results, so it is a great option if you are wanting to take a break.
- Need more help? You can reach out by simply filling out our contact form.
- In addition, you can reach us via live chat support by clicking Support in the lower right-hand corner of this page. We're online between 8am -1pm PST. Wait times can vary based on customer volume, but we'll always be sure you know your position in the queue.